Staff & Board of Directors

Kingman County Economic Development Council Staff

Jim Rowland, Executive Director
Cell:  (620) 930-3988


Susan Young, Administrative Assistant
Phone:  (620) 491-1653


PO Box 28
Kingman, KS  67068

Board Members

The Kingman County Economic Development Council is governed by a Board of Directors appointed jointly by the City of Kingman and Kingman County.  Three are appointed by the City, three by the County, and one by the six Board members.  Directors serve a three-year term unless completing the term of a member who resigned.

Shanna Henry, President

  • County Appointee

Bob Massey, Vice President

  • City Appointee

Carol Voran, Treasurer

  • County Appointee

Merlin McFarland

  • City Appointee

Larry Landwehr

  • County Appointee

Jake Power

  • At Large Appointee

Curtis Albin

  • City Appointee